Category: Tool Links

Tools by other People I like and I use

Link Shell Extension

Windows has a lot of nice features nobody knows about. And with some of them I am really wondering why. A good example are links: hard links, junctions, etc., not those silly shortcuts. NTFS has these things, it always had.

Mp3tag

I may be in some aspects old fashioned. For example, I like to have my music locally on the devices I am going to play them at. So, I am grabbing my CDs and collecting everything as MP3s and Flacs

WinDirStat

Today I am only writing a short comment: with WinDirStat there is a further alternative/successor of SequoiaView. The tool itself is a clone of KDirStat, but who cares. The only important thing is, that the great visualization of space consumption

FooBar2000

Up until now I was using WinAmp, but since this project has reached its end, I started looking for an alternative. One problem I was avoiding for quite some time now is the use of a media library. I buy

ReplaceVistaIcon

Today, I want to talk about another tool which is not written by me: ReplaceVistaIcon (aka SetVistaIcon). This is a small windows command line tool which sets or replaces native icons in windows executables. My usage scenario is mainly connected

KeePass

Today again I want to talk about a tool I do not want to miss anymore: KeePass It is a nice editor for encripted password data bases. Since a friend of mine told me about that tool and since I

“Everything” – Search Engine

Today I want to introduce a new Category for my website: “Tool links”. Here, I will link to tools by other people. (Small) tools which I like and which I use myself. I will start with “Everything” (http://www.voidtools.com/). This nice

Top

Kategorie: Tool Links

Tools by other People I like and I use

Link Shell Extension

Windows kommt mit vielen Funktionen die kaum einer kennt. Und bei einigen frage ich mich warum. Ein gutes Beispiel sind Links: Hardlinks, Junctions, etc., nicht die albernen Verknüpfungen. NTFS kann das alles, konnte es schon immer, und die meisten *nix-User

Mp3tag

In mancherlei Hinsicht bin ich vielleicht etwas altmodisch. Beispielsweise hab ich gerne meine Musik lokal auf den Geräten auf denen ich sie auch höre. So grabbe ich meine CDs und hab meine Sammlung als MP3s und Flacs auf meiner Platte

WinDirStat

Heute gibt es nur einen kurzen Kommentar: Mit WinDirStat gibt es auch für Windows eine sinnvolle Alternative/Nachfolger für SequoiaView. Das Tool ein Klone von KDirStat, was ehrlich gesagt absolut unwichtig ist. Was zähl alleine, ist dass die sinnvolle Visualisierung von Platzverbrauch

FooBar2000

Ich war bisher lange Jahre WinAmp-Benutzer. Nachdem das Projekt nun aber seinem Ende entgegensegelt hab ich mich nach Alternativen umgesehen. Ein Problem vor dem ich mich schon ewig drücke ist die sinnvolle Nutzung einer Media-Library. Ich kaufe meine Musik, ganz

ReplaceVistaIcon

Es ist mal wieder an der Zeit über ein Tool zu schreiben das nicht von mir ist: ReplaceVistaIcon (aka SetVistaIcon). Dabei handelt es sich um ein gänzlich unscheinbares Windows-Kommandozeilen-Tool, welches in einer Exe Icon-Resourcen ersetzt oder hinzufügt. Ich benutze dieses

KeePass

Heute möchte ich wieder ein Tool vorstellen auf das ich heute nicht mehr verzichten möchte: KeePass Es ist ein sehr schicker Editor für verschlüsselte Passwortdatenbanken. Seit mir ein Freund von dem Tool erzählt hat und seit ich es ausprobiert habe,

„Everything“ – Suchanwendung

Ich möchte heute eine neue Kategorie auf meiner Webseite einweihen: „Tool Links“. Hier werde ich auf Tools anderer verweisen. Kleine (oder größere) Programme die ich sehr gut finde und auch selber benutze. Den Anfang mach ich mit „Everything“ (http://www.voidtools.com/). Diese

Top