Category: My Tools

Post about my little Software Tools

Mr. Burns TOK 3 (Update)

Mr Burns

I fixed the reported Bug of the Burns GUI. At least I hope. I never got an answer if the hoxfix really helped. Whatever. Here is the new version:

Tagged with: ,

Dib Update

Hello everyone, I updated Dib to fix the issues reported by Marc. Now everything should work fine.

Tagged with: , , ,

Mr. Burns TOK 3.0

Mr Burns

I believe there are many people out there, which did not think this day would come. To all of those, I like to kick you in your shins, at least virtually. If I say I am doing something, then I

Tagged with:

Small Burns-Development Update

Mr Burns

Just wanted to let you know I am still alive! I am burried under my PhD thesis at the moment, so I got almost no time for my little programs … But only almost 🙂 In fact, there is just

Dib GUI Update

  While I was coding for Mr. Burns 3 config-dialog window I realised that I made a silly mistake in the GUI of Dib. Sometimes, reading or writing the desktop icon information takes several seconds and the Dib GUI did

Tagged with: , , ,

DIB Update

Last week I tried to use DIB to restore the icon positions on my computer at work. However DIB told me that he couldn’t find my desktop. … wut? So, I debugged a little and checked what was happening. Actually,

Tagged with: , , ,

The End is near

We can’t ignore the fact: the year 2010 is almost past. At such times I recognize how much I have not done of what I wanted to do. I am still not millionaire and all my projects are significantly less

Bug in Burns

Mr Burns

There is a bug is Mr. Burns TOK. On some systems the buttons of the window are not present. Unfortunately, until now I was not able to create this effect on my own computer and therefore the fix is difficult.

UrlCollector

Here is, once again, a small tool the world does not really need. The UrlCollector is a very small and simple utility. It simply checks whether the windows clipboard contains a single line of text which looks like a Web-URL.

Tagged with:

Desktop Icon Backup

About two years ago I was tinkering with code for changing the resolutions of my monitors. Of course, I screwed up several times and broke the layout of the icons on my desktop. So I searched the internet for a

Tagged with: , ,
Top

Kategorie: Meine Tools

Post about my little Software Tools

Mr. Burns TOK 3 (Update)

Mr Burns

Ich hab das Problem mit der GUI in Burns gelöst. Zumindest hoffe ich das. Ich habe nie eine Antwort bekommen ob mein Hotfix wirklich hilft. Wie auch immer. Hier ist die neue Version:

Getagged mit: ,

Dib Update

Hallo Zusammen, ich hab Dib erneuert um das Problem zu fixen von dem Marc geschrieben hatte. Jetzt sollte alles gut funktionieren.

Getagged mit: , , ,

Mr. Burns TOK 3.0

Mr Burns

Ich vermute viele haben bezweifelt, dass der heute Tag überhaupt noch kommt. All denen möchte ich hiermit, zumindest virtuell, vor’s Schienenbein treten. Wenn ich sage, ich mach was, dann mach ich es auch! Hier ist es: Mr. Burns TOK in

Getagged mit:

Kleines Burns-Development Update

Mr Burns

Ich wollte euch nur sagen, dass ich noch lebe! Meine Doktorarbeit macht mich grad fertig. Ich hab praktisch keine Zeit mehr für meine kleinen Programme … Aber ab und zu halt doch ein kleines bisschen 🙂 Tatsächlich fehlt nur noch

Dib GUI Update

  Als ich desletzt an dem Config-Dialog-Fenster von Mr. Burns 3 rum geschrieben hab ist mir aufgefallen, dass ich einen blöden Fehler bei der GUI von Dib gemacht hatte. Es kann manchmal vorkommen, dass das lesen oder schreiben der Desktop-Icons

Getagged mit: , , ,

DIB Update

Letzte Woche wollte ich mit DIB die Icons auf meinem Desktop im Geschäft wieder herstellen. Allerdings hat DIB mir gesagt er könne meinen Desktop nicht finden. … Wut? Also habe ich ein bisschen gedebuggt und geschaut wo das Problem liegt.

Getagged mit: , , ,

Das Ende is nahe

Es lässt sich nun wirklich nicht leugnen: Das Jahr 2010 ist fast vorüber. Da fällt einem vor allem auf, was man dieses Jahr alles nicht geschafft hat, was man sich eigentlich vorgenommen hatte. Ich bin immer noch nicht Millionär und

Bug in Burns

Mr Burns

Es ist ein Bug in Mr. Burns TOK aufgetaucht. Anscheinend scheinen auf einigen Systemen die Buttons auf dem Fenster nicht. Leider kann ich den Bug bisher nicht auf meinem Rechner nachstellen, und entsprechend ist die Analyse eher schwierig. Ich hab

UrlCollector

Und hier ist wieder einmal ein kleines Tool, das die Welt eigentlich nicht wirklich braucht. Der UrlCollector ist ein ganz kleines und ganz simples Progrämmchen. Es überwacht das Windows-Clipboard und sobald darin ein Text enthalten ist, der wie eine übliche

Getagged mit:

Desktop Icon Backup

Vor zwei Jahren, oder so, hab ich mal wieder mit Codes zum Ändern der Bildschirmauflösungen rumgespielt. Dabei hab ich mir natürlich auch mehrfach die Icon-Anordnung auf meinem Desktop zerschossen. Also wollte ich mir ein kleines Tool aus dem Internet holen

Getagged mit: , ,
Top