Tag: Download

Simple computer graphics demos are often developed as console applications. Having the console window is simply convenient for debug output. However, if we then show these demos on our stereo powerwall, the console window flashing on program start is massively …

HiddenConsole Read More »

Tagged with: ,

NuGet is a handy package system for Visual Studio. Originally meant for Dotnet libraries it was extended some time to support native C++ projects as well. The only catch is, that the packages need to be made especially for NuGet. …

AntTweakBar NuGet Package Read More »

Tagged with: ,

Today I am presenting another small tool of mine: the ShutdownPlannerGUI The basic idea is simple: it is a small GUI, slapped together in C#, around the Shutdown command-line utility. It is about the timer, specifying when the system is …

ShutdownPlannerGUI Read More »

Tagged with: ,

The ESF-funded junior research group VICCI dealt from 2012 until the end of 2014 with the development, control and integration of cyber physical systems (CPS) at the Faculty of Computer Science of the Dresden University of Technology. The scope includes …

Completion of the VICCI project – Part 1 Read More »

Tagged with: , , ,

Once again, it is time for one of my little tools, which the world does not need (but I do). The idea is simple: think of a series of files in one directory, e.g. music files of a audio book …

FileBookmark Read More »

Tagged with: ,

Software should solve problems. Sometimes this is the case. I had a problem: I have a somewhat older convertible laptop, an ASUS Aspire 1820PT. A nice and cheap convertible of it’s time. With touch screen support for up to two …

DisplayRotator Read More »

Tagged with: ,

I fixed the reported Bug of the Burns GUI. At least I hope. I never got an answer if the hoxfix really helped. Whatever. Here is the new version:

Tagged with: ,

Hello everyone, I updated Dib to fix the issues reported by Marc. Now everything should work fine.

Tagged with: , , ,

The last few weeks were packed with work. That’s why I had to distract myself and power down my brain a bit. So I tried something new and created three little fonts. Each only contains glyphs for the digits 1, …

And now for something completely different. Read More »

Tagged with:

I believe there are many people out there, which did not think this day would come. To all of those, I like to kick you in your shins, at least virtually. If I say I am doing something, then I …

Mr. Burns TOK 3.0 Read More »

Tagged with:

Schlagwort: Download

HiddenConsole

Einfache Computergraphik-Demos entwickeln wir gerne als Konsolenanwendungen. Das Konsolenfenster ist einfach praktisch für Debug-Ausgaben. Wenn wir die Programme dann aber auf unserer Stereo-Powerwall zeigen, dann stört das kurz aufblitzende Konsolenfenster massiv. Darum habe ich mal kurz ein kleines Tool zusammengesteckt,

Getagged mit: ,

AntTweakBar-NuGet-Paket

NuGet ist ein praktisches Paket-System für Visual Studio. Ursprünglich für Dotnet-Bibliotheken gedacht, wurde es vor einiger Zeit erweitert um auch native C++-Projekte zu unterstützen. Das Problem an der ganzen Sache ist ganz einfach: die Paketen müssen aber noch geschnürt werden.

Getagged mit: ,

ShutdownPlannerGUI

Heute gibt es mal wieder ein kleines Tool von mir: die ShutdownPlannerGUI Die Grundidee ist ganz einfach: es ist eine kleine in C# geschriebene GUI um den Kommandozeilenbefehl Shutdown. Es geht vor allem um die Zeitangabe, wann das System heruntergefahren

Getagged mit: ,

Abschluss des VICCI-Projekts – Teil 1

Die ESF-geförderte Nachwuchsforschergruppe VICCI beschäftigte sich von 2012 bis Ende 2014 an der Fakultät Informatik der Technischen Universität Dresden mit der Entwicklung, Steuerung und Integration von cyber-physikalischen Systemen (CPS). Der Anwendungsbereich umfasst Smart Home-Umgebungen und die Unterstützung von Menschen im

Getagged mit: , , ,

FileBookmark

Es wird mal wieder Zeit für ein kleines Software-Tool das die Welt nicht braucht (ich aber schon). Die Idee ist ganz einfach: Serien von Dateien, z.B. Musikdateien eines Hörbuchs oder Videodateien einer Serie, in einem Verzeichnis. Immer wieder schaut/hört man

Getagged mit: ,

DisplayRotator

Software sollte dazu dienen Probleme zu lösen. Manchmal ist das auch so. Ich hatte ein Problem: Ich habe ein etwas älteres Convertible Laptop, ein ASUS Aspire 1820PT. Seinerzeit ein gutes, günstiges Convertible mit Touch-Screen-Unterstützung für zwei Finger und einer akzeptablen

Getagged mit: ,

Mr. Burns TOK 3 (Update)

Mr Burns

Ich hab das Problem mit der GUI in Burns gelöst. Zumindest hoffe ich das. Ich habe nie eine Antwort bekommen ob mein Hotfix wirklich hilft. Wie auch immer. Hier ist die neue Version:

Getagged mit: ,

Dib Update

Hallo Zusammen, ich hab Dib erneuert um das Problem zu fixen von dem Marc geschrieben hatte. Jetzt sollte alles gut funktionieren.

Getagged mit: , , ,

Und nun zu etwas völlig Anderem.

In letzter Zeit ist sehr viel los. Es gibt viel zu tun. Letzte Woche musste ich mich mal ablenken und mein Gehirn ein bisschen auslüften. Also habe ich etwas komplett neues ausprobiert und drei kleine Fonts gebastelt. Diese enthalten jeweils

Getagged mit:

Mr. Burns TOK 3.0

Mr Burns

Ich vermute viele haben bezweifelt, dass der heute Tag überhaupt noch kommt. All denen möchte ich hiermit, zumindest virtuell, vor’s Schienenbein treten. Wenn ich sage, ich mach was, dann mach ich es auch! Hier ist es: Mr. Burns TOK in

Getagged mit:
Top