Tag: MegaMol

MegaMol™ with Inter-Plugin Dependencies

This article details the work with inter-plugin dependencies in MegaMol™. The primary scenario is to have one (or many) plugins use Call classes exported by another plugin (and not the MegaMol™ core). Actually, nothing was changed in the MegaMol™ core.

Tagged with:

Tutorial at IEEE VIS 2015 in Chicago

I have written about this before, but here is the official news reblogged from the SFB 716 website. GPU-based interactive Visualization of Large Particle Data At the end of October, the largest conference on scientific visualization – the IEEE VIS

Tagged with: ,

MegaMol Release v1.1

It is time! The new release of MegaMol is available on its project website: megamol.org Release 1.1 There will be more info on the IEEE VIS conference in Chicago on next Sunday.

Tagged with:

Howto: Compiling an alternative MegaMol on Linux

We updated MegaMol to use cmake to build on Linux OS. This greatly improved the build process on Linux. But this also makes some more uncommon scenarios difficult to realize. For example, cmake usually automatically detects required dependencies. But, in

Tagged with:

VII. Annual Meeting of the Boltzmann Zuse Society

This Monday and Thursday the VII. Annual Meeting of the Boltzmann-Zuse-Society for Computational Molecular Engineering takes place in Kaiserslautern, organized by Martin Horsch. Basically it is a meeting for the groups from Stuttgart (VISUS, HLRS), Paderborn, Kaiserslautern and Dresden, to talk

Tagged with:

MegaMol + CMake

Maybe, this week’s biggest achievement is the now completely new build process of MegaMol on Linux using Cmake. I even updated the online documentation.

Tagged with:

Completion of the VICCI project – Part 1

The ESF-funded junior research group VICCI dealt from 2012 until the end of 2014 with the development, control and integration of cyber physical systems (CPS) at the Faculty of Computer Science of the Dresden University of Technology. The scope includes

Tagged with: , , ,

Upcoming: SIGGRAPH ASIA 2014

Next week the SIGGRAPH ASIA 2014 finally takes place in Shenzhen, China. I am prepared and looking forward to a great conference and to the opportunity to present my work: Technical Papers – Special Session: Visualization, Thursday, 4th December; 11:00

Tagged with:

MegaMol Development

I like working with Software. I have fun handling large data sets and producing interactive 3D visualizations which are useful, nice and cool. On the way to create them I, of course, need a huge lot of functions, libraries and

Tagged with:

MegaMol – A Prototyping Framework for Particle-based Visualization

Today, I am only writing a short note on MegaMol. We have done it! We published the MegaMol system as systems paper: S. Grottel, M. Krone, C. Müller, G. Reina, and T. Ertl, “MegaMol — A Prototyping Framework for Particle-based

Tagged with: ,
Top

Schlagwort: MegaMol

MegaMol™ mit Plugin-Plugin-Abhängigkeiten

Dieser Artikel präsentiert die Details zu Plugin-Plugin-Abhängigkeiten in MegaMol™. Als Hauptszenario nutzt ein Plugin (oder mehrere) exportierte Call-Klassen eine anderen Plugins (und nicht des MegaMol™-Cores). Tatsächlich wurde am MegaMol™-Core nichts geändert. Die Plugin-Plugin-Abhängigkeiten funktionierten bereits größtenteils. Die Einschränkungen und im

Getagged mit:

Tutorial auf der IEEE VIS 2015 in Chicago

Ich hab zwar schon vorher mal darüber geschrieben, aber hier der offizielle News-Artikel von der SFB-716-Webseite. Zur interaktiven GPU-basierte Visualisierung großer Partikeldaten Ende Oktober fand in Chicago die größte Konferenz zum Thema der wissenschaftlichen Visualisierung statt – die IEEE VIS

Getagged mit: ,

MegaMol Release v1.1

Es ist soweit! Der neue Release von MegaMol ist auf seiner Projekt-Webseite verfügbar: megamol.org Release 1.1 Weitere Infos zur IEEE VIS aus Chicago gibt es kommenden Sonntag.

Getagged mit:

(English) Howto: Compiling an alternative MegaMol on Linux

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch verfügbar. Der Inhalt wird unten in einer verfügbaren Sprache angezeigt. Klicken Sie auf den Link, um die aktuelle Sprache zu ändern. We updated MegaMol to use cmake to build on Linux OS.

Getagged mit:

VII. Jahrestagung der Boltzmann-Zuse-Gesellschaft

Kommenden Montag und Dienstag ist die VII. Jahrestagung der Boltzmann-Zuse-Gesellschaft für Computational Molecular Engineering, dieses Jahr turnusgemäß mal wieder in Kaiserslautern, organisiert bei Martin Horsch. Im Großen Treffen Sich die Gruppen aus Stuttgart (VISUS, HLRS), Paderborn, Kaiserslautern und Dresden um

Getagged mit:

MegaMol + CMake

Die vielleicht größte Leistung dieser Woche ist das nun komplett neue Build-System von MegaMol auf Linux mit Cmake. Ich habe sogar die Online-Dokumentation aktualisiert.

Getagged mit:

Abschluss des VICCI-Projekts – Teil 1

Die ESF-geförderte Nachwuchsforschergruppe VICCI beschäftigte sich von 2012 bis Ende 2014 an der Fakultät Informatik der Technischen Universität Dresden mit der Entwicklung, Steuerung und Integration von cyber-physikalischen Systemen (CPS). Der Anwendungsbereich umfasst Smart Home-Umgebungen und die Unterstützung von Menschen im

Getagged mit: , , ,

Demnächst: SIGGRAPH ASIA 2014

Nächste Woche ist es soweit die SIGGRAPH ASIA 2014 findet in Shenzhen, China, statt. Ich bin vorbereitet und freue mich auf eine tolle Konferenz und auf die Gelegenheit meine Arbeit vorstellen zu dürfen: Technical Papers – Special Session: Visualization, Donnerstag

Getagged mit:

MegaMol-Entwicklung

Ich arbeite gerne mit Software. Es macht mir Spaß mit großen Daten zu hantieren und interaktive 3D-Visualisierungen zu schaffen die nützlich, schön und cool sind. Auf dem Weg brauch ich natürlich die Hilfe einer riesigen Vielzahl von Funktionen, Libraries und

Getagged mit:

MegaMol – A Prototyping Framework for Particle-based Visualization

Heute gibt es auch nur eine kurze Notiz zum Thema MegaMol. Es ist vollbracht! Das System Paper zu MegaMol selbst ist veröffentlicht: S. Grottel, M. Krone, C. Müller, G. Reina, and T. Ertl, „MegaMol — A Prototyping Framework for Particle-based

Getagged mit: ,
Top