Tag: Programming

NuGet Packages for unstable, in-development Libraries – cont. (II)

Previously, I wrote about using NuGet for software components, which are still in active development. One of the most important factors was the capability to override the nuget package’s content with content fetched from a directory, e.g., a working copy

Tagged with: ,

Beautify HtmlAgilityPack

As can be read on the internet: HtmlAgilityPack is not for beautiful, aka human readable, html files. “[…] it’s a ‘by design’ choice.” [https://stackoverflow.com/a/5969074] So everyone redirects you to some other library. Now, I am a bit stubborn. I want

Tagged with: ,

Another Nuget: TeamCity GoogleTest Streamer

And here is another Nuget package: https://bitbucket.org/sgrottel_nuget/teamcity-gtest-streamer https://www.nuget.org/packages/teamcity-gtest-streamer A small library for better integration of GoogleTest into TeamCity. It’s actually a single header-only file library. But it still has a nuget for easy integration and update.

Tagged with: ,

GLM 0.9.9 NuGet

GLM is a nice, lean, good math library for OpenGL. It’s header-only. Does a NuGet package make sense anyway? I say “Yes”. The simple usage and the clean versioning make up for the minimal additional overhead. I am now also

Tagged with: ,

Lua NuGet updated to 5.3.5

Lua has been updated to 5.3.5 So, I also updated my NuGet package to Lua 5.3.5

Tagged with: ,

Updates NuGet package of GLFW

Hi, I updated the NuGet package for GLFW once again. The content is basically identical to before, but there are three important changes: The version number now uses four numbers: 3.2.1.5. The fourth number is a package-build number which I

Tagged with: , ,

Nuget Packages Updated

I updated my nuget packages to support Visual Studio 2017 (v141): GLFW – https://www.nuget.org/packages/glfw/3.2.1-v141to2015 Lua – https://www.nuget.org/packages/lua/ voro++ – https://www.nuget.org/packages/voroplusplus/ Using this opportunity, I dropped support for Visual Studio 2010.

Tagged with: , ,

Voro++ on Nuget

And now there is Voro++ on Nuget. Voro++ is a library and utility, written by Chris Rycroft (with Applied Mathematics in Harvard SEAS) for compute Voronoi cells für 3D data. I use his lib actually to compute natural neighbors in

Tagged with: ,

Designing WinForms GUI on Systems with different DPI Settings – It’s all about Font!

The Problem We have projects working with WinForms GUIS. Different Developers work with different Computers, and these have different DPI settings. Every time the Project is opened on a system with different DPIs the WinForms get scaled, which is painfully

Tagged with: , , ,

Reblog: Powershell – Head and Tail

Most new data sets for my scientific visualization find their way to my desk in form of arbitrarily structures text files. This is not really a problem. The first sensible step is converting them into a fast binary format for

Tagged with: , ,
Top

Schlagwort: Programming

(English) NuGet Packages for unstable, in-development Libraries – cont. (II)

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch verfügbar. Der Inhalt wird unten in einer verfügbaren Sprache angezeigt. Klicken Sie auf den Link, um die aktuelle Sprache zu ändern. Previously, I wrote about using NuGet for software components, which are

Getagged mit: ,

(English) Beautify HtmlAgilityPack

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch verfügbar. Der Inhalt wird unten in einer verfügbaren Sprache angezeigt. Klicken Sie auf den Link, um die aktuelle Sprache zu ändern. As can be read on the internet: HtmlAgilityPack is not for

Getagged mit: ,

Another Nuget: TeamCity GoogleTest Streamer

Und hier ist nochmal ein neues Nuget Package: https://bitbucket.org/sgrottel_nuget/teamcity-gtest-streamer https://www.nuget.org/packages/teamcity-gtest-streamer Eine kleine Bibliothek für eine bessere Integration von GoogleTest in TeamCity. Tatsächlich ist es eine einzelne Datei als Header Only Library. Es gibt trotzdem ein Nuget-Paket für einfache Integration und

Getagged mit: ,

GLM 0.9.9 NuGet

GLM ist eine nette, schlanke, gute mathe Bibliothek für OpenGL. Sie ist header-only. Macht ein NuGet trotzdem sinn? Ich meine „Ja“. Die einfache Benutzung und die saubere Versionierung sind den minimalen Mehraufwand absolut wert. Ich habe nun auch die Wartung

Getagged mit: ,

Lua Nuget aktualisiert auf 5.3.5

Lua wurde auf 5.3.5 aktualisiert. Also habe ich auch mein NuGet-Paket auf Lua 5.3.5 aktualisiert.

Getagged mit: ,

Neues NuGet-Paket für GLFW

Hi, Ich habe das NuGet-Paket für GLFW mal wieder aktualisiert. Der Inhalt ist prinzipiell identisch geblieben, aber es gibt drei wichtige Änderungen: Die Versionsnummer nutzt nun vier Zahlen: 3.2.1.5. Die vierte Zahl ist die Paket-Build-Nummer, welche ich erhöhen kann wenn ich

Getagged mit: , ,

Nuget-Pakete aktualisiert

Ich habe meine Nuget-Pakete aktualisiert um Support für Visual Studio 2017 (v141) einzubauen: GLFW – https://www.nuget.org/packages/glfw/3.2.1-v141to2015 Lua – https://www.nuget.org/packages/lua/ voro++ – https://www.nuget.org/packages/voroplusplus/ Bei der Gelegenheit habe ich den Support für Visual Studio 2010 beendet.

Getagged mit: , ,

(English) Voro++ on Nuget

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch verfügbar. Der Inhalt wird unten in einer verfügbaren Sprache angezeigt. Klicken Sie auf den Link, um die aktuelle Sprache zu ändern. And now there is Voro++ on Nuget. Voro++ is a library

Getagged mit: ,

(English) Designing WinForms GUI on Systems with different DPI Settings – It’s all about Font!

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch verfügbar. Der Inhalt wird unten in einer verfügbaren Sprache angezeigt. Klicken Sie auf den Link, um die aktuelle Sprache zu ändern. The Problem We have projects working with WinForms GUIS. Different Developers

Getagged mit: , , ,

Reblog: Powershell – Head and Tail

Ich als Visualisierer wissenschaftlicher Datensätze kriege diese häufig in Form von beliebig strukturierten Textdateien. An sich nicht schlimm. Der erste Schritt ist dann eben eine initiale Konvertierung in ein schnelles Binärformat für die visuelle Analyse. Doch damit stehe ich immer

Getagged mit: , ,
Top