Tag: Reblog

Sticking to Legacy?

Time to reblog another of my all-time-favorites from xkcd: tar There are plent of tools, which are still used today, athough they were crap from the start. I know, this example here is mocking Nix. But there are plenty of

Tagged with: ,

XKCD Reblog Started

When I read this comic on xkcd i started thinking. I enjoy reading xkcd. Few comics are bad, most are nice, and some are brilliant. And those are the ones I will now start reblogging here, as distributed archive. 😉

Tagged with: ,

Reblog: Powershell – Head and Tail

Most new data sets for my scientific visualization find their way to my desk in form of arbitrarily structures text files. This is not really a problem. The first sensible step is converting them into a fast binary format for

Tagged with: , ,
Top

Schlagwort: Reblog

Bei Altem bleiben?

Es ist Zeit einen meiner Lieblingsstrips von xkcd zu rebloggen: tar Es gibt viele solche Tools die noch heute benutzt werden, obwohl sie von Anfang an Müll waren. Jaja, das Beispiel hier macht sich über Nix lustig. Es gibt aber

Getagged mit: ,

XKCD Reblog gestarted

Als ich den Comic von xkcd hier gelesen habe kam ich ins grübeln. Ich lese xkcd gerne. Wenige Comics sind blöd, viele sind nett und einige sind brillant. Und diese letzten werde ich jetzt hier rebloggen, als verteiltes Archiv. 😉

Getagged mit: ,

Reblog: Powershell – Head and Tail

Ich als Visualisierer wissenschaftlicher Datensätze kriege diese häufig in Form von beliebig strukturierten Textdateien. An sich nicht schlimm. Der erste Schritt ist dann eben eine initiale Konvertierung in ein schnelles Binärformat für die visuelle Analyse. Doch damit stehe ich immer

Getagged mit: , ,
Top