Tag: Source Code

Yes, I am still using AntTweakBar. As you might know, the development of AntTweakBar is discontinued. At some point in the future, I will switch. Currently, I consider imgui the best successor. But I haven’t had time to look into …

AntTweakBar & GLFW 3 Read More »

Tagged with: ,

As can be read on the internet: HtmlAgilityPack is not for beautiful, aka human readable, html files. “[…] it’s a ‘by design’ choice.” [https://stackoverflow.com/a/5969074] So everyone redirects you to some other library. Now, I am a bit stubborn. I want …

Beautify HtmlAgilityPack Read More »

Tagged with: ,

The Problem We have projects working with WinForms GUIS. Different Developers work with different Computers, and these have different DPI settings. Every time the Project is opened on a system with different DPIs the WinForms get scaled, which is painfully …

Designing WinForms GUI on Systems with different DPI Settings – It’s all about Font! Read More »

Tagged with: , , ,

Simple computer graphics demos are often developed as console applications. Having the console window is simply convenient for debug output. However, if we then show these demos on our stereo powerwall, the console window flashing on program start is massively …

HiddenConsole Read More »

Tagged with: ,

Most new data sets for my scientific visualization find their way to my desk in form of arbitrarily structures text files. This is not really a problem. The first sensible step is converting them into a fast binary format for …

Reblog: Powershell – Head and Tail Read More »

Tagged with: , ,

Today I am presenting another small tool of mine: the ShutdownPlannerGUI The basic idea is simple: it is a small GUI, slapped together in C#, around the Shutdown command-line utility. It is about the timer, specifying when the system is …

ShutdownPlannerGUI Read More »

Tagged with: ,

Once again, it is time for one of my little tools, which the world does not need (but I do). The idea is simple: think of a series of files in one directory, e.g. music files of a audio book …

FileBookmark Read More »

Tagged with: ,

Software should solve problems. Sometimes this is the case. I had a problem: I have a somewhat older convertible laptop, an ASUS Aspire 1820PT. A nice and cheap convertible of it’s time. With touch screen support for up to two …

DisplayRotator Read More »

Tagged with: ,

Hello everyone, I updated Dib to fix the issues reported by Marc. Now everything should work fine.

Tagged with: , , ,

  While I was coding for Mr. Burns 3 config-dialog window I realised that I made a silly mistake in the GUI of Dib. Sometimes, reading or writing the desktop icon information takes several seconds and the Dib GUI did …

Dib GUI Update Read More »

Tagged with: , , ,

Schlagwort: Source Code

(English) Beautify HtmlAgilityPack

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch verfügbar. Der Inhalt wird unten in einer verfügbaren Sprache angezeigt. Klicken Sie auf den Link, um die aktuelle Sprache zu ändern. As can be read on the internet: HtmlAgilityPack is not for

Getagged mit: ,

(English) Designing WinForms GUI on Systems with different DPI Settings – It’s all about Font!

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch verfügbar. Der Inhalt wird unten in einer verfügbaren Sprache angezeigt. Klicken Sie auf den Link, um die aktuelle Sprache zu ändern. The Problem We have projects working with WinForms GUIS. Different Developers

Getagged mit: , , ,

HiddenConsole

Einfache Computergraphik-Demos entwickeln wir gerne als Konsolenanwendungen. Das Konsolenfenster ist einfach praktisch für Debug-Ausgaben. Wenn wir die Programme dann aber auf unserer Stereo-Powerwall zeigen, dann stört das kurz aufblitzende Konsolenfenster massiv. Darum habe ich mal kurz ein kleines Tool zusammengesteckt,

Getagged mit: ,

Reblog: Powershell – Head and Tail

Ich als Visualisierer wissenschaftlicher Datensätze kriege diese häufig in Form von beliebig strukturierten Textdateien. An sich nicht schlimm. Der erste Schritt ist dann eben eine initiale Konvertierung in ein schnelles Binärformat für die visuelle Analyse. Doch damit stehe ich immer

Getagged mit: , ,

ShutdownPlannerGUI

Heute gibt es mal wieder ein kleines Tool von mir: die ShutdownPlannerGUI Die Grundidee ist ganz einfach: es ist eine kleine in C# geschriebene GUI um den Kommandozeilenbefehl Shutdown. Es geht vor allem um die Zeitangabe, wann das System heruntergefahren

Getagged mit: ,

FileBookmark

Es wird mal wieder Zeit für ein kleines Software-Tool das die Welt nicht braucht (ich aber schon). Die Idee ist ganz einfach: Serien von Dateien, z.B. Musikdateien eines Hörbuchs oder Videodateien einer Serie, in einem Verzeichnis. Immer wieder schaut/hört man

Getagged mit: ,

DisplayRotator

Software sollte dazu dienen Probleme zu lösen. Manchmal ist das auch so. Ich hatte ein Problem: Ich habe ein etwas älteres Convertible Laptop, ein ASUS Aspire 1820PT. Seinerzeit ein gutes, günstiges Convertible mit Touch-Screen-Unterstützung für zwei Finger und einer akzeptablen

Getagged mit: ,

Dib Update

Hallo Zusammen, ich hab Dib erneuert um das Problem zu fixen von dem Marc geschrieben hatte. Jetzt sollte alles gut funktionieren.

Getagged mit: , , ,

Dib GUI Update

  Als ich desletzt an dem Config-Dialog-Fenster von Mr. Burns 3 rum geschrieben hab ist mir aufgefallen, dass ich einen blöden Fehler bei der GUI von Dib gemacht hatte. Es kann manchmal vorkommen, dass das lesen oder schreiben der Desktop-Icons

Getagged mit: , , ,

DIB Update

Letzte Woche wollte ich mit DIB die Icons auf meinem Desktop im Geschäft wieder herstellen. Allerdings hat DIB mir gesagt er könne meinen Desktop nicht finden. … Wut? Also habe ich ein bisschen gedebuggt und geschaut wo das Problem liegt.

Getagged mit: , , ,
Top