Category: My Tools

Post about my little Software Tools

MegaMol™ with Inter-Plugin Dependencies

This article details the work with inter-plugin dependencies in MegaMol™. The primary scenario is to have one (or many) plugins use Call classes exported by another plugin (and not the MegaMol™ core). Actually, nothing was changed in the MegaMol™ core.

Tagged with:

HiddenConsole

Simple computer graphics demos are often developed as console applications. Having the console window is simply convenient for debug output. However, if we then show these demos on our stereo powerwall, the console window flashing on program start is massively

Tagged with: ,

MegaMol Release v1.1

It is time! The new release of MegaMol is available on its project website: megamol.org Release 1.1 There will be more info on the IEEE VIS conference in Chicago on next Sunday.

Tagged with:

Howto: Compiling an alternative MegaMol on Linux

We updated MegaMol to use cmake to build on Linux OS. This greatly improved the build process on Linux. But this also makes some more uncommon scenarios difficult to realize. For example, cmake usually automatically detects required dependencies. But, in

Tagged with:

AntTweakBar NuGet Package

NuGet is a handy package system for Visual Studio. Originally meant for Dotnet libraries it was extended some time to support native C++ projects as well. The only catch is, that the packages need to be made especially for NuGet.

Tagged with: ,

ShutdownPlannerGUI

Today I am presenting another small tool of mine: the ShutdownPlannerGUI The basic idea is simple: it is a small GUI, slapped together in C#, around the Shutdown command-line utility. It is about the timer, specifying when the system is

Tagged with: ,

FileBookmark

Once again, it is time for one of my little tools, which the world does not need (but I do). The idea is simple: think of a series of files in one directory, e.g. music files of a audio book

Tagged with: ,

TheLib-Featurette: Strings

The maybe most important coding project of myself which has impact on my private programming as well as on my work is  TheLib. The basic idea is to collect all classes which we (two friends and myself) wrote and used

Tagged with:

DisplayRotator

Software should solve problems. Sometimes this is the case. I had a problem: I have a somewhat older convertible laptop, an ASUS Aspire 1820PT. A nice and cheap convertible of it’s time. With touch screen support for up to two

Tagged with: ,

Simple Hex-Dump using the PowerShell

The Windows Powershell is quite nice. Of course, now all the Linux users start bitching around, that they always has something like this and that it is nothing special. And no one claims otherwise. But still, the PowerShell is nice

Tagged with:
Top

Kategorie: Meine Tools

Post about my little Software Tools

MegaMol™ mit Plugin-Plugin-Abhängigkeiten

Dieser Artikel präsentiert die Details zu Plugin-Plugin-Abhängigkeiten in MegaMol™. Als Hauptszenario nutzt ein Plugin (oder mehrere) exportierte Call-Klassen eine anderen Plugins (und nicht des MegaMol™-Cores). Tatsächlich wurde am MegaMol™-Core nichts geändert. Die Plugin-Plugin-Abhängigkeiten funktionierten bereits größtenteils. Die Einschränkungen und im

Getagged mit:

HiddenConsole

Einfache Computergraphik-Demos entwickeln wir gerne als Konsolenanwendungen. Das Konsolenfenster ist einfach praktisch für Debug-Ausgaben. Wenn wir die Programme dann aber auf unserer Stereo-Powerwall zeigen, dann stört das kurz aufblitzende Konsolenfenster massiv. Darum habe ich mal kurz ein kleines Tool zusammengesteckt,

Getagged mit: ,

MegaMol Release v1.1

Es ist soweit! Der neue Release von MegaMol ist auf seiner Projekt-Webseite verfügbar: megamol.org Release 1.1 Weitere Infos zur IEEE VIS aus Chicago gibt es kommenden Sonntag.

Getagged mit:

(English) Howto: Compiling an alternative MegaMol on Linux

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch verfügbar. Der Inhalt wird unten in einer verfügbaren Sprache angezeigt. Klicken Sie auf den Link, um die aktuelle Sprache zu ändern. We updated MegaMol to use cmake to build on Linux OS.

Getagged mit:

AntTweakBar-NuGet-Paket

NuGet ist ein praktisches Paket-System für Visual Studio. Ursprünglich für Dotnet-Bibliotheken gedacht, wurde es vor einiger Zeit erweitert um auch native C++-Projekte zu unterstützen. Das Problem an der ganzen Sache ist ganz einfach: die Paketen müssen aber noch geschnürt werden.

Getagged mit: ,

ShutdownPlannerGUI

Heute gibt es mal wieder ein kleines Tool von mir: die ShutdownPlannerGUI Die Grundidee ist ganz einfach: es ist eine kleine in C# geschriebene GUI um den Kommandozeilenbefehl Shutdown. Es geht vor allem um die Zeitangabe, wann das System heruntergefahren

Getagged mit: ,

FileBookmark

Es wird mal wieder Zeit für ein kleines Software-Tool das die Welt nicht braucht (ich aber schon). Die Idee ist ganz einfach: Serien von Dateien, z.B. Musikdateien eines Hörbuchs oder Videodateien einer Serie, in einem Verzeichnis. Immer wieder schaut/hört man

Getagged mit: ,

TheLib-Featurette: Strings

Mein vielleicht wichtigstes Programmierprojekt für meine privaten Projekte und für meine Arbeit ist TheLib. Die Idee ist einfach in dieser Lib Klassen zu sammeln die wir (zwei Freunde und ich) geschreiben haben und immer und immer wieder in unterschiedlichen Projekten

Getagged mit:

DisplayRotator

Software sollte dazu dienen Probleme zu lösen. Manchmal ist das auch so. Ich hatte ein Problem: Ich habe ein etwas älteres Convertible Laptop, ein ASUS Aspire 1820PT. Seinerzeit ein gutes, günstiges Convertible mit Touch-Screen-Unterstützung für zwei Finger und einer akzeptablen

Getagged mit: ,

Einfacher Hex-Dump mit der PowerShell

Die Windows PowerShell (liebevoll auch MachtMuschel genannt) ist eigentlich sehr nett. Natürlich nöhlen die Linux-Nutzer dass die sowas schon immer hatten und dass es ja wohl nix besonderes sei. Das leugnet ja auch keiner, aber trotzdem kann man sich an

Getagged mit:
Top