Tag: Paper

Tutorial at IEEE VIS 2015 in Chicago

I have written about this before, but here is the official news reblogged from the SFB 716 website. GPU-based interactive Visualization of Large Particle Data At the end of October, the largest conference on scientific visualization – the IEEE VIS

Tagged with: ,

Completion of the VICCI project – Part 1

The ESF-funded junior research group VICCI dealt from 2012 until the end of 2014 with the development, control and integration of cyber physical systems (CPS) at the Faculty of Computer Science of the Dresden University of Technology. The scope includes

Tagged with: , , ,

Conference Submission

Last week was full of work. Somehow, I write something like this every week. Well… Together with two colleagues I worked on a submission for a conference last week. A nice paper about a visualization technology. Of course, I cannot

Tagged with:

MegaMol – A Prototyping Framework for Particle-based Visualization

Today, I am only writing a short note on MegaMol. We have done it! We published the MegaMol system as systems paper: S. Grottel, M. Krone, C. Müller, G. Reina, and T. Ertl, “MegaMol — A Prototyping Framework for Particle-based

Tagged with: ,

Visual Analysis of Trajectories in Multi-Dimensional State Spaces

Today I want to talk about one of my newest published research papers, about visualization of multi-dimensional trajectories. It is electronically available here at the Wiley Online Library (http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/cgf.12352/abstract): Visual Analysis of Trajectories in Multi-Dimensional State Spaces [1]. First off,

Tagged with:

Visual Verification and Analysis of Cluster Detection for Molecular Dynamics

In the years from 2007 to 2012 I worked at the Visualization Research Center of the University of Stuttgart, respectively at the Institute for Visualization and Interactive Systems. The core topic of my work was research and development of visualizations

Tagged with: ,
Top

Schlagwort: Paper

Tutorial auf der IEEE VIS 2015 in Chicago

Ich hab zwar schon vorher mal darüber geschrieben, aber hier der offizielle News-Artikel von der SFB-716-Webseite. Zur interaktiven GPU-basierte Visualisierung großer Partikeldaten Ende Oktober fand in Chicago die größte Konferenz zum Thema der wissenschaftlichen Visualisierung statt – die IEEE VIS

Getagged mit: ,

Abschluss des VICCI-Projekts – Teil 1

Die ESF-geförderte Nachwuchsforschergruppe VICCI beschäftigte sich von 2012 bis Ende 2014 an der Fakultät Informatik der Technischen Universität Dresden mit der Entwicklung, Steuerung und Integration von cyber-physikalischen Systemen (CPS). Der Anwendungsbereich umfasst Smart Home-Umgebungen und die Unterstützung von Menschen im

Getagged mit: , , ,

Einreichung zu einer Konferenz

Die letzte Woche war wieder sehr arbeitsreich. Ist irgendwie auch nichts neues mehr. Naja. Zusammen mit zwei Kollegen habe ich eine Einreichung zu einer Konferenz erarbeitet. Ein schönes Paper über eine Visualisierungstechnologie. Natürlich kann ich mehr noch nicht sagen solange

Getagged mit:

MegaMol – A Prototyping Framework for Particle-based Visualization

Heute gibt es auch nur eine kurze Notiz zum Thema MegaMol. Es ist vollbracht! Das System Paper zu MegaMol selbst ist veröffentlicht: S. Grottel, M. Krone, C. Müller, G. Reina, and T. Ertl, „MegaMol — A Prototyping Framework for Particle-based

Getagged mit: ,

Visual Analysis of Trajectories in Multi-Dimensional State Spaces

Heute möchte ich über eine meiner neusten wissenschaftlichen Publikationen sprechen: Visualisierung multi-dimensionaler Trajektorien. Die Publikation ist in der Wiley Online Library elektronisch verfügbar (http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/cgf.12352/abstract): Visual Analysis of Trajectories in Multi-Dimensional State Spaces [1]. Zunächst einmal, was ist eine multi-dimensionale Trajektorie?

Getagged mit:

Visual Verification and Analysis of Cluster Detection for Molecular Dynamics

Im Zeitraum 2007 bis 2012 war ich am Visualisierungsinstitut der Universität Stuttgart, bzw. am Institut für Visualisierung und Interaktive Systeme. Der Kernbereich meiner Arbeit war die Forschung und Entwicklung von Visualisierungen für Datensätze aus Molekulardynamiksimulationen, finanziert durch den Sonderforschungsbereich 716

Getagged mit: ,
Top